Displaying Vernon's Speakeasy Reviews | Show Instant Gift Certificate Reviews

Recent reviews

We really enjoyed the atmosphere at Vernon's and our waitress was amazing. We got the calamari and shrimp appetizer and it was great. My filet wasn't as good as I expected as we eat at Adobe Rose restaurant regularly and the filet mignon there is really good but overall the experience was a good one.

(Anonymous, 3 days ago)

30-90 Days ago

Went on 7/30/17 for our anniversary. Best choice we could have made. Sean (Shawn?) provided great service. Management was right on top of everything. Love the ambience, especially the piano. Both my rib eye and my wife's filet were cooked to perfection. A-plus evening... Mark S.

(Anonymous, 79 days ago)

Older reviews

Great service , our waiter was knowledgeable about the menu and wine list. His suggestions were spot on. The food was amazing, THANKS

(Anonymous, 104 days ago)

Vernon's Speakeasy was not only high quality food prepared impeccably and wonderful service. It was a surprising dining experience! We would definitely come again.

(Anonymous, 105 days ago)

I am a very big fan of Jazz music, and in my business I often get to travel coast to coast, and see some very good Jazz pianists around the country. Yesterday evening however, I had the very good fortune to see and hear one of the most absolutely astonishing pianists I have ever seen anywhere in this country or abroad performing in your very own lounge! I found out the man's name was Chris Mares. I have not seen this gentleman perform before, but I can without a doubt say this man is a world class performer, and should be performing in venues like the Kennedy Performing Arts Center! At first, when I walked into your establishment, I thought I was listening to some new, and unreleased recording of Art Tatum! He is that great! It made my week to hear this amazing, although woefully short performance! He only played one set! You all have discovered a gem in this performer! I have to let all my friends here and in New York know! Is he local? He has a technical command and virtuosity that just left me breathless! World class! No doubt! Excellent choice Vernon's! This time you are on to something incredible! Thank you! Georgia Canon Jazz Connoisseur

(Anonymous, 116 days ago)

Our dinner was sublime, service excellent. The entertainer tonight was Lori Michaels, and she was fabulous. We'll be back for the whole experience

(Anonymous, 136 days ago)

Great Food! Thoroughly enjoyed Mothers Day dinner. Service was outstanding! Thank you for a very pleasant evening.

(Cheryl P., 152 days ago)

We had no idea where our daughters were sending us to celebrate our 35 year wedding Anniversary. It was a great surprise, from beginning to end. Our waiter Sean was outstanding he made great suggestions. The food was so amazing from our Appetizer to our main meal. It was a great surprise, we highly recommend Vernon's Speakeasy! Oscar & Ana Albuquerque, NM

(Ana G., 162 days ago)

First time for everyone in our party of 4. Appetizers, salads, cocktails, and entrees were all amazing. Highly recommend.

(Anonymous, 174 days ago)

Truly amazing experience! The best filet I have ever had and who could ever forget the mac and cheese, my new favorite! Service was as excellent as the food. Cory and Tracey

(Anonymous, 181 days ago)

Next 10 reviews

Your Review

Please take a minute and write your own review of your experience with us:

Anyone can see this review
Private comment just for Vernon's Speakeasy
 
Security Code