Displaying Vernon's Speakeasy Reviews | Show Instant Gift Certificate Reviews

Recent reviews

Went on 7/30/17 for our anniversary. Best choice we could have made. Sean (Shawn?) provided great service. Management was right on top of everything. Love the ambience, especially the piano. Both my rib eye and my wife's filet were cooked to perfection. A-plus evening... Mark S.

(Anonymous, 17 days ago)

30-90 Days ago

Great service , our waiter was knowledgeable about the menu and wine list. His suggestions were spot on. The food was amazing, THANKS

(Anonymous, 42 days ago)

Vernon's Speakeasy was not only high quality food prepared impeccably and wonderful service. It was a surprising dining experience! We would definitely come again.

(Anonymous, 43 days ago)

I am a very big fan of Jazz music, and in my business I often get to travel coast to coast, and see some very good Jazz pianists around the country. Yesterday evening however, I had the very good fortune to see and hear one of the most absolutely astonishing pianists I have ever seen anywhere in this country or abroad performing in your very own lounge! I found out the man's name was Chris Mares. I have not seen this gentleman perform before, but I can without a doubt say this man is a world class performer, and should be performing in venues like the Kennedy Performing Arts Center! At first, when I walked into your establishment, I thought I was listening to some new, and unreleased recording of Art Tatum! He is that great! It made my week to hear this amazing, although woefully short performance! He only played one set! You all have discovered a gem in this performer! I have to let all my friends here and in New York know! Is he local? He has a technical command and virtuosity that just left me breathless! World class! No doubt! Excellent choice Vernon's! This time you are on to something incredible! Thank you! Georgia Canon Jazz Connoisseur

(Anonymous, 54 days ago)

Our dinner was sublime, service excellent. The entertainer tonight was Lori Michaels, and she was fabulous. We'll be back for the whole experience

(Anonymous, 74 days ago)

Great Food! Thoroughly enjoyed Mothers Day dinner. Service was outstanding! Thank you for a very pleasant evening.

(Cheryl P., 90 days ago)

Older reviews

We had no idea where our daughters were sending us to celebrate our 35 year wedding Anniversary. It was a great surprise, from beginning to end. Our waiter Sean was outstanding he made great suggestions. The food was so amazing from our Appetizer to our main meal. It was a great surprise, we highly recommend Vernon's Speakeasy! Oscar & Ana Albuquerque, NM

(Ana G., 100 days ago)

First time for everyone in our party of 4. Appetizers, salads, cocktails, and entrees were all amazing. Highly recommend.

(Anonymous, 112 days ago)

Truly amazing experience! The best filet I have ever had and who could ever forget the mac and cheese, my new favorite! Service was as excellent as the food. Cory and Tracey

(Anonymous, 119 days ago)

This is definitely the best place my boyfriend and I have gone out to. We got treated amazing by everyone and our food was the best steak we ever ate.

(Virginia G., 137 days ago)

Next 10 reviews

Your Review

Please take a minute and write your own review of your experience with us:

Anyone can see this review
Private comment just for Vernon's Speakeasy
 
Security Code