Displaying Vernon's Speakeasy Reviews | Show Instant Gift Certificate Reviews

Recent reviews

I had a really great time. We were taking our son for his 10th birthday. He had a phenomenal time! The dim lights, relaxing music and overall vibe was great! I would really recommend this secret restaurant to everybody!

(Anonymous, 12 days ago)

30-90 Days ago

(Anonymous, 45 days ago)

Always a great night!

(Jeffrey H., 87 days ago)

Two of our 3 steaks were over cooked, my husband sent his back but I didnít. They were not medium rare, rather medium. The steaks didnít have much taste. We had been there before & remember the steaks were delicious but not this time.

(Anonymous, 77 days ago)

Older reviews

Spent my first evening at Vernon's a couple week's ago, and I am still raving about the food! The atmosphere is unique and the waitstaff is the best service I've ever been served by. I was hesitant about the pricing of the dishes, but don't let that detour you--the dishes are large and you will more than likely go home with leftovers. It was money well spent and I can not wait to return! Thank you Vernon's for making my boyfriend's birthday so special, it was a night we definitely haven't forgotten.

(Anonymous, 145 days ago)

We really enjoyed the atmosphere at Vernon's and our waitress was amazing. We got the calamari and shrimp appetizer and it was great. My filet wasn't as good as I expected as we eat at Adobe Rose restaurant regularly and the filet mignon there is really good but overall the experience was a good one.

(Anonymous, 158 days ago)

Went on 7/30/17 for our anniversary. Best choice we could have made. Sean (Shawn?) provided great service. Management was right on top of everything. Love the ambience, especially the piano. Both my rib eye and my wife's filet were cooked to perfection. A-plus evening... Mark S.

(Anonymous, 234 days ago)

Great service , our waiter was knowledgeable about the menu and wine list. His suggestions were spot on. The food was amazing, THANKS

(Anonymous, 259 days ago)

Vernon's Speakeasy was not only high quality food prepared impeccably and wonderful service. It was a surprising dining experience! We would definitely come again.

(Anonymous, 260 days ago)

I am a very big fan of Jazz music, and in my business I often get to travel coast to coast, and see some very good Jazz pianists around the country. Yesterday evening however, I had the very good fortune to see and hear one of the most absolutely astonishing pianists I have ever seen anywhere in this country or abroad performing in your very own lounge! I found out the man's name was Chris Mares. I have not seen this gentleman perform before, but I can without a doubt say this man is a world class performer, and should be performing in venues like the Kennedy Performing Arts Center! At first, when I walked into your establishment, I thought I was listening to some new, and unreleased recording of Art Tatum! He is that great! It made my week to hear this amazing, although woefully short performance! He only played one set! You all have discovered a gem in this performer! I have to let all my friends here and in New York know! Is he local? He has a technical command and virtuosity that just left me breathless! World class! No doubt! Excellent choice Vernon's! This time you are on to something incredible! Thank you! Georgia Canon Jazz Connoisseur

(Anonymous, 271 days ago)

Next 10 reviews

Your Review

Please take a minute and write your own review of your experience with us:

Anyone can see this review
Private comment just for Vernon's Speakeasy
Security Code